PDA

View Full Version : Part offset help

jzarski1
03-21-2012, 12:33 AM
Ok, I am very new to SB3 so be nice. I have been running Mach3 for sometime now and learning this new software. I just got my machine up and I am playing around in preview mode before I cut something.

How do I set my XY zero to the center of the table? I still want home to be lower left but most of my parts will be cut with XY zero in center of the material. I can not figure it out, been messing with it for over an hour:mad: .

John

steve_g
03-21-2012, 12:47 AM
Is this what you want? The button on the first image opens the menu on the second.

oops... I see you said SB3...

myxpykalix
03-21-2012, 01:25 AM
What size table do you have? Lets assume it is a 4'x8'. First do a C3 to get to lower left 0,0. Now assuming that is right at the corner of your table (0,0) then do a
MX 48, MY 24
that will get you to the center of the table You can Zero X,Y and i believe there is a offset pulldown on the fill in sheet (computer in shed at writing) can't go check.By filling in that offset on the fillin sheet should make it a set offset. But that should get you to the center as a preset.:confused:

jzarski1
03-21-2012, 01:43 AM
My table is 120x60. Where do I find that fillin sheet to set that offset?

myxpykalix
03-21-2012, 04:32 AM
When you go to load the part file up in SB 3 you go do a
F P
Look for "Offset in 2D or 3D" you click 2 for offset in 2D
You'll see "Proportion X" fill in your X location
You'll see "Proportion Y" fill in your Y location

After you do the first one there is a button named "recall last" and i think if you hit that it will repeat the file over.

I believe this is the way you do it. This is not what i do, but i don't have repetitive files thus the need to do what you do.

You can also setup your own custom Cuts or keys like a C2 or C3 by going to
Cuts/Setup custom cuts (I think but not sure how)

jerry_stanek
03-21-2012, 05:43 AM