PDA

View Full Version : New Software (Free) - Cabinet Box Cutter

pfulghum
12-15-2005, 10:07 PM
The forum has been a great learning experience for me, and it is my turn to give back (it is christmas time)

I have some software that I wrote that I'm willing to share that would help people build cabinet boxes. Shopbots are great at cutting sheets goods.

I got my ShotBot in October.
First project Hickory Kitchen cabinets for my kitchen for Christmas. (But first a vaccuum table more on that later)...

Anyway, I'm a computer geek by trade. I thought it would be "fun" to write something that would help me.

I looked at some of the free and shareware programs out there (CabinetPartsPro, eCabinets, delcam cabinetware, etc)... I was disappointed..

I needed something that would meet MY needs better. So I wrote a program that would...

Given:
a) the definition of some sheet goods
b) the dimensions of my cabinet boxes.

Then let the user define How THEY want to build your cabinets, then with this information.

Generate...
*) a 3D view of a typical box. (this was a lot of fun to write)
*) Generate a part list
*) Generate part labels (on mailing labels to place on the parts as they are cut)
*) Generate Sheet Layout printouts
*) Generate the shopbot files for each sheet that would drill and cut the parts.

This software will run on WinXP and uses the latest technology to build applications.

I don't have a way to distribute the software. Except to email you a zip file. So if you are interested to give it a try, I only ask for one thing in return....

Please give me feedback...

Thanks and enjoy...

-Pat

pfulghum
12-15-2005, 10:17 PM
Some Pictures cutting....

pfulghum
12-15-2005, 10:20 PM
After cutting and drilling this sheet...

pfulghum
12-15-2005, 10:23 PM
Labels on the parts to help the scatter brained....

bobstand
12-15-2005, 10:35 PM
Pat, I would like to see what you have put together. Thanks, Bob

alabama_davo
12-15-2005, 11:08 PM
Hello Pat,