PDA

View Full Version : Indexer Skull

wooddr
10-15-2007, 05:57 PM
I'm still learning all about the indexer. It has many possibilities. This is a skull made out of 2 pieces of 4" laminated foam.

Dirk

rick_woodward
10-15-2007, 06:09 PM
HOLY -KERRRRMACKERAL !!!! Mister ! he he ! I LOVE it ! Great job, all shopbot or did you tweak the final ? Irregardless, its a cool piece off the shopbot !

harryball
10-15-2007, 06:43 PM
oh great... now I want an indexer. Imagine the 3D bat models I could make!

Looks very nice.

Robert

wooddr
10-15-2007, 07:36 PM
Rick,

It's all Shopbot with the help of Artcam Pro 2008. Robert you would have a lot of fun making 3D bats. Once a person figures out some of the set up tricks and tool pathing it will be a lot of fun.

Dirk

harryball
10-15-2007, 08:08 PM
I have a workshop on October 30th. While I'd love a 3D version I'm going to try and cut a full scale Australian flying fox (about 6' wingspan) to use in the presentation. Having 3D props of various bats would be a blast for the kids.

Robert

rookie432
10-15-2007, 10:15 PM
O.K. Dirk now I am seeing the benefits of an indexer for my shop. Had no real interest until now. Thats fantastic...I don't need to carve skulls but I can now see many more applications that would fit. How many hours you got in figuring this out??

Great work

pfulghum
10-15-2007, 11:59 PM
Dirk,
Maybe we should put together a "Poor Man's Indexer Cookbook"

Start to finish ... suppliers ... parts list...wire connections, etc.

Bill,
Do you have an Alpha?

-- pat

rick_woodward
10-16-2007, 07:22 AM
Pat and Dirk